Accommodations
Photos
Rates & Reservations
Our Area
Home
Maps & Directions
Weddings
These are recent reviews displayed on HomeAway.com, a site where we list our property.
We cannot edit these reviews, and if you click on the underlined links below, you will be directed to the HomeAway review page with the same information. We are constantly listed as a "five star" property.

Rating: 5 out of 5
Hacienda Extraordinaire
TMK706 Boston, MA
Review Submitted: May 9, 2011Date of Stay: April 2011
Six of my girlfriends and I spent a long weekend at Hacienda Sonoma and had the most amazing time! I have stayed in rental houses before and this house may be my favorite. Many houses seem great online but disappoint when you arrive, this one is even better than its pictures! The owners were extremely helpful prior to our arrival and provided numerous recommendations on where to go in the area. We had hoped to book Chef Chad one night during our stay but he was booked, so Bridget went above and beyond to try and find us a replacement chef. I have never worked with an owner so willing to make our experience as wonderful as possible. Thank you Bridget!

I was a little skeptical on the ability to actually walk to a number of quality vineyards based on maps but they really are that close! It saved us from having to worry about driving. There are also great restaurants within a few blocks of the house. I would highly recommend going to the lunch and wine tasting at the Mayo Reserve Room a few blocks from the house. The proximity of the Hacienda to so many vineyards, tasting rooms and restaurants truly made this house even better!

I would highly recommend Hacienda Sonoma to anyone looking for a comfortable and modern home right in the middle of the vineyards. Our only regret is that we didn't stay a few more days because while we did enjoy a couple of nights in grilling on the veranda and playing bocce in the garden, we simply were just not ready to leave the Hacienda. Next time, our trip will be for a full week!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Rating: 5 out of 5
Stop Looking--This is the Place to Stay!
Mark Coral Gables, FL
Review Submitted: April 15, 2011Date of Stay: April 2011
Our family has been renting homes for vacations for many years now and without question this is the finest home we have rented. Everything you read about the home is accurate. In a sentence, the house is first class. The kitchen is complete for all cooking needs, the dining table is perfect for a large group, the back yard could not be more relaxing.

The house is particularly well suited for kids. Tons of board games, a play set in the large yard, a pool table upstairs and a great private room upstairs perfectly set up for kids with a camping motif. Because we have a two year old, we asked if the house had baby gates--it didn't until Bridget bought one for us! It is perfect example of how she ALWAYS responds to your needs. She also recommended that we go to the Mayo wine tasting one block away, which we never would have done without her recommendation. As with everything, she was spot on and we had a fantastic wine tasting and food pairing.

Rent this house if you are staying anywhere near Sonoma!!!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Rating: 5 out of 5
Hacienda Sonoma
Anne St Sauveur, Quebec Canada
Review Submitted: April 12, 2011Date of Stay: April 2011
Everything was so perfect. All the instructions for a pleasant stay were more than helpfull. There is absolutely nothing to add, all promises were met. I cannot recommend Haciendo Sonoma more highly. We are definitively planning another stay there. April has great advantages. So everything is not in bloom, but still the property is fabulous. Wine country is not busy, so all visits to the wineries were very special, we were always made to feel special, nice feeling. I cannot recommend enough a limo trip, besides being fun, our driver added a lot to our experience.
If you like to cook, the kitchen is out of this world.
And of course, I cannot finish by not mentionning the beds!. Comfort to its max! Cannot wait to be back.
Thank you Bridget and Rick
Anne and family from Canada
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway


Rating: 5 out of 5
Wine Country Lovers from AZ
Ray Chandler, AZ
Review Submitted: March 5, 2011Date of Stay: February 2011
Our stay at Hacienda Sonoma for my wife's 50th birthday is a weekend we will always remember. This beautiful home is located in the center of Sonoma wine country just off highway 12 with several wineries within walking distance. The home has everything you need to entertain family and friends from music throughout; pool table with bar; board and drinking games and even bocce ball in the yard. The owner Bridget was a delight to work with and gave us great recommendations for wineries to visit including providing tasting coupons. She obviously has spent a lot of time making sure her tenants are as comfortable here as if this was their own home. Our group is already talking about our next trip to wine country where we plan on staying at Hacienda Sonoma once again.

Ray and Denise - Chandler, AZ
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Rating: 5 out of 5
A perfect Wine Country vacation!
Wine lover from Boston Boston, MA
Review Submitted: June 25, 2010Date of Stay: June 2010
Hacienda Sonoma was perfect -- we could walk to lots of wineries, the house was gorgeous, and lots of fun details (electric wine opener, wine trivia games, bunches of battery-operated candles). We loved playing bocce matches in the evening, and the huge lavender field behind the house was all in bloom and amazing! We originally thought we might want to be closer to the Sonoma Square, but we ended up only venturing in once to shop -- we all wanted to be back at the house, hanging out on the patio, with steaks on the grill instead. Definitely walk over to Mayo Reserve tasting room -- they pair 6 or 7 courses of food with different wines -- incredible! It's foodie heaven.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Reviews
For the most comprehensive list of reviews, please visit our Facebook Page and
read what our fans have to say about Hacienda Sonoma. Click the link to the right.
Hacienda Sonoma
Email: info@haciendasonoma.com Phone: (925)785-6259